Technical Committee

The technical committee (TC) is responsible to update and publish the rulebook, to decide on
technical questions during the tournament, and to communicate with the league stake holders
on technical advancements.

Current members of the TC are (in alphabetical order, 2022-23 term):

  • Marco De Bortoli, TU Graz, Austria
  • Sven Imhof, HFT Mittelland, Switzerland
  • Peter Kohout, TU Graz, Austria
  • Alain Rohr, HFT Mittelland, Switzerland
  • Daniel Swoboda, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Tarik Viehmann, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

You can contact the TC via email (send without subscribing).

Organizing Committee

The organizing committee (OC) is responsible for preparing and organizing the RoboCup competitions.
This mainly includes the promoting and scheduling of the competitions, and the reponsibility for the
qualification process.

Current members of the OC are (in alphabetical order, 2022-23 term):

  • Stefan Brandenberger, HFT Mittelland, Switzerland
  • Mike Henning, FH Aachen, Germany (represented by Matteo Tschesche, FH Aachen, Germany)
  • Lukas Knoflach, TU Graz, Austria
  • Wataru Uemura, Ryukoku University, Japan

You can contact the OC via email (send without subscribing).

Executive Committee

Executive Committee members are responsible for the long term goals of the league and thus have also
contact to other leagues as well as to the RoboCup federation. The Executive Committee presents the
league and its achievements to the RoboCup federation every year and gets feedback to organize the league.
They are also members of the Technical Committee. Executive Committee members are elected by the
Board of Trustees and appointed by the President of the RoboCup Federation; they serve 3-year terms.

  • Alexander Ferrein, FH Aachen, Germany (second term until 2025)
  • Christian Deppe, Festo Didactic SE, Germany (first term until 2024)